Skip to main content


Members of the Centre are based at the School of Politics and International Studies at the University of Leeds, but we also have Associate Members drawn from other Schools, Universities and Organisations. The Centre’s Co-Directors are Dr Richard Hayton and Dr Eike Rinke.

Sarah Allan

Head of Engagement - Involve

Dr Peter Allen

University of Bath

Dr Phoenix Andrews

Broadcaster, writer and researcher

Neema Begum

University of Manchester

Dr Mark Bennister

Senior Lecturer in Politics - University of Lincoln

Fiona Blair

Communications and Events Coordinator at International Parliament Engagement Network

Dr Cristiane Brum Bernardes

Lecturer & Researcher - CEFOR / Brazilian Chamber of Deputies, Brazil

Professor Emma Crewe

School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS)

Kevin Davies

Head of Public Engagement - Welsh Parliament

Sarah Robinson

Director - Hope for the Future

Dr Giorgos Katsambekis

University of Loughborough

Dr Bice Maiguashca

University of Exeter

Professor Duncan McCargo

Visiting Professor

Dr Andrew Mycock

University of Huddersfield

Dr Alex Prior

University of East Anglia

Dr Khemvirg Puente Martínez

Visiting Scholar

Dr Olivier Rozenberg

Sciences Po, France

Dr Shane Singh

University of Georgia, US